

## Stephen-Argyle Central Storm Foundation

Dear Storm Educational Stakeholders,

On behalf of the entire Storm Foundation, we would like to thank you for your generous donations in 2018 to establish the foundation. The Storm Foundation began in 2018 with the goal of creating a long-term, sustainable scholarship program that will benefit Stephen-Argyle Central students long into the future. As a result of the donations and gifts the goal becomes closer to becoming reality each year.

We are approaching \$400,000 in our Educational Foundation funds that are currently endowed in the Northwest Minnesota Foundation. The endowed funds generate earnings that we are able to give directly to students continuing their education after graduation, whether it is a two-year or four-year institution. In addition, funds are allocated into project funds to support local projects that will support our school and community.

This is an extremely important year for the foundation as we strive to increase the overall endowment of the fund to continue to the support of our students and communities. We have a goal to raise \$50,000 for the foundation this fundraising season, please support this goal as you look to the future of the Storm!

If you would like to make a donation to continue the support of the Storm Foundation Educational Funds please visit: <a href="https://www.nwmf.org/give-now/">https://www.nwmf.org/give-now/</a> and select Storm Scholarship Fund to make your donation directly or make your donations to Stephen-Argyle Central. All donations are tax deductible. Thank you again for your generosity and what better way to show students we value education than to continue to support them after graduation! Roll Storm!!

The Storm Hall of Fame welcomed 4 new members this past spring: Andrew Aakre, Wayne Bauste, Steven Douglas, and the 2003 State Champion football team. The next Hall of Fame induction will take place in the spring of 2024, but we certainly encourage people to submitting application for worthy recipients at any time. If you have any questions about the Storm Foundation or the Storm Hall of Fame, please contact any member of our committee: Merle Adolphson, Brent Halfmann, Gayle Stoltman, Shirley Hendrickson, Gail Yutrzenka, David McGlynn, Kevin Kuznia, and Dr. Christopher Mills.